About the Greater Seattle ASG chapter

Do you have sewing friends? We’re happy to say we have ~250 sewing friends in and around Seattle and the Greater Eastside. We have many events, meetings, and learning opportunities for members. Be sure to check out the calendar on the home page, and join us real soon!

We’re an all-volunteer club, with an active board. Contact us if you’d like to volunteer or visit a meeting.

2018 Chapter Advisory Board (CAB)

President Maris Olsen president@seattleasg.org
Secretary Debbie Whitmire secretary@seattleasg.org
Treasurer Andrea Joondeph treasurer@seattleasg.org
Community Service Beth Dewey communityservice@seattleasg.org
Education Events Betsy Rogers edu_events@seattleasg.org
Historian/Member at Large Fran Daoust historian@seattleasg.org
Membership Melissa Watters membership@seattleasg.org
NG/SIG Coordinator Melissa Watters ngcoordinator@seattleasg.org
Newsletter Editor Melizza Rosich newsletter@seattleasg.org
Publicity Martha Aitken publicity@seattleasg.org
Retail Liaison Beth Dewey retail@seattleasg.org
Special Events Marilyn McCormick Scheak events@seattleasg.org
Webmaster Ren Roche webmaster@seattleasg.org

Community Service

Community service is an important part of the ASG mission. Our chapter does charity mending for the Ronald McDonald House as an ongoing community service project, but there are many other opportunities to share your sewing talent for the community at large.

Get Credit! Whenever you work on an ASG Community Service Project, please record your efforts and send to our Community Service Chair. We report our hours to ASG national headquarters twice a year so they can track our chapter’s efforts.

Newsletter

Members, read all about it! Our chapter newsletter is Sew Crazy. Learn about upcoming events, what went on at a recent event, and generally get motivated to sew more!

 

Meetups

We get together in person, too! Check out any of our Neighborhood and Special Interest Groups.